Skip to content

INOVA's Annual Meeting will be held on May 18, 2023, 5:30pm Eastern Time at the Corporate location. You can also attend the Annual Meeting virtually by clicking here

At INOVA, we're grateful for the dedicated volunteers who make up our Board of Directors. Their mission is to ensure INOVA remains committed to the best interests of our members by operating at the optimal level of safety, soundness, and integrity.

There are three candidates up for re-election at this year’s annual meeting. Since no additional members have been slated for these positions, the nominating committee has slated each candidate for his or her open position. There will be no nominations from the floor and the election will not be conducted by ballot when there is only one nominee for each position to be filled.

The nominating committee has slated the following candidate for re-election:

Larry Sain:
Larry retired after 34 years with Bayer Corporation, Diabetes Care Division, where he was employed as a Facilities Project Engineer. Larry has held the following positions for INOVA Federal:  Current Vice Chairman of the Board, Treasurer, Chairman, Building Committee, Annual Meeting Committee, Nominating Committee, and the Finance and Supervisory Committee. Larry attended Indiana University where he studied Business Administration and Finance. He is retired from the Air Force Reserves, where he was a Master Sergeant and completed NCO Leadership training. Larry volunteers with a local hospital and with Prison Ministry. 

Stephen P. Phillips:
Steve retired from Sullair Corporation LLC, division of Hitachi Group Companies in 2020, after 45 years of continuous service to the company as Senior International Sales Technician in the Customer Care Aftermarket Division. He is also a customer sales associate at the Tommy Hilfiger apparel store located at Lighthouse Place Prime Outlets in Michigan City, Indiana, for the past 19 years. He also holds a position as the Board Chairman on the volunteer Board of Directors for the Dunes Chapter of Credit Unions of La Porte County, Indiana. He had also been a mentor for the students at Neiman Elementary School in Michigan City, Indiana. He was a volunteer mentor for the ESL program for the El Puente Center of La Porte, Indiana. He has also taken studies through Purdue University Continuing Studies Academics. He currently holds the position of Board Treasurer of INOVA and has held other positions such as Board Chairman, Board Vice Chairmen, Supervisory Committee, and has served on the nominating committee. 

Charles M. Walker:
Charles retired from a management position at Bayer Healthcare after over 40 years. He also served on the Elkhart Community School Board for 8 years. Charles was a member of the INOVA Supervisory Committee for 5 years before joining the Board of Directors.  He has been the Director of the Board since 2008 and currently holds the position of Chairman of the Board. Charles also serves as a Trustee for St. James A.M.E. Church. He has completed specialized training in Management, Quality, and SAP.